Posts by canadianbob54

I seccond using the Yamaha THX when away from the Kemper. I have the 10C version and absolutely love it. The dynamics are remarkable for such a low price point (you still have to temper your expectations coming from a Kemper). It also works well as a bass amp for noodling around or playing with an acoustic player.

Hi everyone!

I just bought my Kemper and am flabbergasted at what it does. I'm on cloud nine going through all of the profiles and actually playing for hours on end. I guess, though, that is time for me to introduce myself or moreso what led me to the Kemper.

I've been playing guitar for about 10 years and have owned various amps and guitars. I currently have an Orange Th30 (Head), Garnet Pro 200 (Head), Garnet Herzog (Pre-amp or low wattage Head), Silvertone 1484 (Cabinet and Head), Yorkville Custom 412 Cabinet with Celestion G12—75's, Mesa Boogie 3/4 back 212 cabinet with Black Shadow speakers, Orange 112 PPC cabinet with a George Lynch Super V speaker, Yorkville TC1510 (bass cabinet with one 15", two 10" speakers, and a 1" horn), Yorkville YX10P powered speaker and a PreSonus Audiobox1818vsl. As for guitars, I have a wine red 2007 Gibson Les Paul Traditional Pro, candy apple red 2013 American Standard Stratocaster, circa 1960s Saturn with Jeff Beck and Hotrails pickups (both with coil taps), black 2007 Epiphone Sheraton II with stock pickups, red and black Epiphone G-1275 doubleneck with Classic 57 and Burstbucker pickups, a natural wood Cort 5 string bass, two cheap but nice acoustic guitars, and two cigar box guitars. I am really lucky to have the gear that I have as I have acquired much of it through trades and finding great deals on used equipment.