Posts by theway

on front of amp the under the stack section there is the cabinet button, my tones sound the best when I turn that off. Trying to turn it off globally for all profile due to the fact I'm running a Mesa cab. Not sure how too do or if it's possible

[quote='theway','http://www.kemper-amps.com/forum/index.php/Thread/18962-OK-Testing-FW-3-0-How-Kemper-works-All-amps-sound-similar/?postID=232028#post232028']Ok I'm new to kemper. I've got Mesa rec-Jvm -5150 iii-Mesa V all incredible tube amps. I run my kemper to a ISP Stealth then to a Mesa 4x12. All of my Amps have there own footprint in tone-very different. I have never profiled these amps because I just got kemper. I did buy tonehammers and sin mix profiles . I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong or if the kemper is not for me but ALL of the high gain profiles are pretty much the same tone and feel. Pretty bummed out. A Jvm sounds nothing like a Mark series amp , but in kemper world mode it does

Theway,

Please do not take offense at this question...but have you fully and completely read both the Kemper "Basic Manual 3.0" as well as the much more in depth "Reference Manual 3.0"?

Notwithstanding your familiarity with the Kemper's user guides...
    Can you confirm that you have disabled the CAB profiling when you are playing normal (studio) profiles on your KPA, connected to an external power amp and traditional guitar cabinet?