Posts by MartenW

What you really need to do is come up with a mini version of the Kemper that is small enough to fit on a pedalboard and carried in a gigbag. Like the HX Stomp. You should try to make it a detachable part of the normal kemper that you can remove and take to gigs. Bare essentials controls only, eq and maybe some fx, output level... you tweak attached to the main unit and then just play what you got removed. THAT would be a game changer!

I'm just getting started recording with my Kemper, so sorry if the question is... well, dumb. Thing is I just noticed that the waveform looks really compressed which seems a bit odd. Signal chain guitar>Kemper (with TopJimi Marshall profile)>main out>soundcard>daw. I was wondering if this is normal or if I'm doing something wrong. Top track is guitar straight into daw (Guitar Rig plugin). Bottom is Kemper. Grateful for any input!

Can't try this right now because my Kemper is in the rehearsal room and I am not, so I thought I'd just put it out there real quick.

According to the manual, "The high-impedance ALTERNATIVE INPUT is located on the back panel. You may find it useful in rack setups, either for connecting the instrument directly, or through a wireless receiver. It is a bit noisier than the front INPUT, but this is only an issue for guitars with a soft output level, applied to heavy distortion. Even when Input Source is set to “Alternative Input”, it won’t work when a cable is still connected to the front INPUT."

Does that actually mean I can run a cable from my wireless to the back input, and if the wireless should fail mid-gig I can just grab a cable and insert in the front input and it will work instantly (from the text in the manual it seems using the front input overrides the rear input)? Anyone try this?