Posts by mikey ince

I just got the behringer xr18 so can pan my channels now and everything is in stereo and ohhhhh myyuiuuyyyyy!!! Turn on the mimiq and I’m just blown away! Add the Strymon big sky and timeline. IM DONE! I just don’t know what I’ve been missing out on all this time

Ah so you have a mixer after your interface. Then instead of my xlrs going to the speakers they go to a separate channel of a mixing board which you can pan to each side on the board?

So would your left and right signal be split correctly as I thought mine would have been already as everything is set in stereo

cheers. I’m kinda new to setting this up correctly so the help is really appreciated

Yeah everything is set up in stereo, I mean I’m getting the same noise. So yours is going to a board where’s mine isn’t. It’s going to an interface then xlr to individual speakers so not panned. Is this my problem?

thanks for this, maybe I’ll get to the bottom of it

Hey ohg! Are you by any chance running yours into two amps?

Yeah everything is in stereo and still getting that same sound. I had presumed it’s because I had it going to an interface and then monitor speakers. Using it at home not live. I’d like to get to the bottom of it but yeah might have to wait for the phase widener like Karlic said

Hey! Anyone got any experience with this?

I’ve put the mimiq in the stereo fx loop (correctly with another pedal) sounds great on clean but anything with gain is horrible and phasey.

I’m going Kemper - interface - monitor speakers.

Does anyone know if it’s because it’s going into an interface and 2 monitors rather than straight to two different amps?

Maybe I’m chasing a sound I kind of already have with the monitors

cheers guys!

Hey!

I’ve put the mimiq in the stereo fx loop (correctly with another pedal) sounds great on clean but anything with gain is horrible and phasey.

I’m going Kemper - interface - monitor speakers.