Posts by 1694kyle

When using an external amp to power the Kone, I’ve noticed that the signal from the kemper can overload the input of the external amp. I’m not sure if that’s possible with the internal amp or not. When this happens using the external amp, I turn down the monitor output volume in the output section. Then turn up the amplifier output. Is that an option in a powered kemper?

I don't see an option for controlling the amp section specifically, but I'm pretty new to Kemper. I'll keep checking around.

I recently got the Kabinet and I'm experiencing an odd buzz/fuzziness in any profile I play. Unfortunately I don't have recording gear, but I think I was able to capture it with my phone (link below). The only way I can describe it is when you don't fret a note properly and you get a slight buzz when the string rings out. Problem is that I'm getting that all the time. I've compared it against the headphone output of the Kemper and other amps/guitars. It's only present when using the Kone/Kab combo. It doesn't seem to go away though monitor cab/kone settings in the output area either. When I strum chords, it sounds like fuzziness and is annoying though clean profiles.

In the video is sounds like fret buzz, but it's not! I get it on any guitar through the Kabinet only. Headphones might help to hear it.

Curious if anyone else is experiencing this.

Link to video: Kemper Kone Buzz

All these responses are very helpful. I've got some videos to watch and tweaking to do this weekend. I'd really like to hear this through a cab to see if it's the monitors creating the effect, but I don't have one unfortunately. I will say that volume does seem to help a bit as some have pointed out. I wish I have a way to record and playback to see if it's just something in my head, but I don't have an interface.

I'll see what I can work out this weekend.

Press/Hold the Amp button in the Stack section.

There is a compressor in there. Maybe you missed that one?