Posts by RWCmusic

Hi all,

I have recently bought a Seymour Duncan PowerStage 700 to use with my unpowered Kemper and Mesa 4x12 cab. The problem is, i have no clue how to connect all of this!! Any help would be greatly appreciated.

On the back of the Seymour Duncan i have right and left speaker out that can take speaker cables or TS cables and right and left XLR outputs.

Thankyou in advance!!

Rob

Hi all,

I'm a Kemper beginner so apologies for the questions! I have a couple of issues.

How do i remove a profile from 'My rig'/my kemper without deleting it entirely from rig manager? I still want the option to access these profiles at some point but i don't want them on my actual kemper right now. Whenever i delete the rigs from my kemper or 'My rigs', they disappear completely and can't be found again.

Secondly, i've managed to favourite a couple of profiles so i can turn to knob in browser mode and select them no problem. However, when i do this with certain rigs, it doesn't work. It has the favourite star next to it in rig manager but is now showing up in my favourites section on my kemper. I also tried holding down the rig button on the KPA but it says something like 'cant save unsaved rig as my rig' or something like that.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thankyou!

I think i'll probably go for the seymour Duncan PowerStage 700 which is 700watts.

I had considered at FRFR cab or PA monitors but i love the sound of my Mesa Cb so wanted to try it with that and i absolutely will be buying the remote foot controller, i just wanted to try the Kemper/Cab first before buying. Thanks for the help!

Thanks for the reply. On my Mesa Cab i have the option to use 4ohms, 8/16 or 16. Do you think if i used the 4ohm/170watts option, that'll be loud enough for a gig? My thinking is the powered kemper is 600watts (i think) so 170watts seems a little low. I know seymour duncan also do a power amp 700watts but thats a little pricier.