Posts by Aloof01

I'm not an engineer so I have no idea if this is a difficult thing to develop or not. My guess is that it's not that difficult as it is not sound based but more of an algorithm thing.

So what about a waveform generator, that could be applied to different parameters and effects of the kemper (volume, frequency, filter and yes, tremolo...). It would allow user to choose between different waveforms of course, sine, wave, saw, square, triangle, random, etc. and also it would be tempo synced with the choice of different subdivisions.

Thanks but it's still not working on my mac (OS Catalina). RM crashes as soon as I plug my Kemper...

Good news ! It now works !

The Kemper dev team inspected a backup of my Kemper and identified a couple of defective rigs. I erased them but RM was still crashing. I then erased all my rigs except the favorite (and I was ready to go all the way and erase everything!) and that did the trick ! Was there more defective rigs in the lot ? I don't know but the main thing is that it now works !

Thanks to all that expressed concern and thanks to the Kemper dev team !

And now, let's edit !

It would help the Kemper team if you indicated what computer you have os 10.15.1 and 10.15.2 installed on. Is it an iMac, Macbook pro, Mac Mini, hackintosh? That could explain why some people have no problems with RM beta using Catalina (10.15).

MacBookPro9,2

Dual-Core Intel Core i5

2,5 GHz

OS Catalina 10.15.1.

Nothing, most probably. There were three different issues that could cause a crash on startup. Only two of them have been fixed in the latest beta. If you haven't done so yet, please send a crash report either via the Rig Manager feedback function or by opening a support ticket.

I opened a ticket after the first Beta. I'm opening a new one now.

Thanks for your concern, guys.

Thanks but it's still not working on my mac (OS Catalina). RM crashes as soon as I plug my Kemper...