Posts by Wetnosedog

Hey Lightbox,

I was looking for the Kemper definition and it seems the Studio profiles fit the bill for recording.

I've been recording for 34 years, all hardware because I tend to learn slow. Focus has been mixing and related the past 10 years, aside from writing and playing everything. Still amazes me how something can sound so great, but then in a mix sound not great at all! I've been trying to wrap up a song and I just need a guitar sound I like that fits, like a Gilmour sound. Simple barr type chord, but I want a specific sound and feel that has been eluding me.

Think I may have found it this weekend using two tracks with different amps panned. Got the Pink Wall profile bundle from Rigbusters, which I am very happy with.

Thanks!!

What is your favorite way to record using your Kemper? Studio, Merged, etc...

I have a ton of Tone Junkie, Selah, M Britt, Top Jimi and many other great profiles. But, I'm after a Pink Floyd/Gilmour type chord (The Hero's Return from Final Cut) for an original I'm trying to finish.

I've read about merged, direct, etc... but I'm still learning. I cringe whenever someone says Read The Manual... of course I have!! But my comprehension level is much better with humans than print.

Appreciated!!!

I have a mint Pearce G2R … I should do a profile of it, I never even thought of trying it as I just do profiles of my tube amplifiers so far…
    Ty Tabor of Kings X, Lab Series L5…yep! In my opinion the best examples of this amplifier are on Kings X ‘Gretchen goes to Nebraska’ and ‘Faith Hope and Love’…
    ...that amplifier is all over the first bunch of kings X albums, until he started using Boogie Rectifiers on Dog Man and switched through many, many amplifiers since then

Yes, Please! I really want his Gretchen era tones!! I'll pay!!

Greetings All,

Really want to find Ty's lead tone from King's X - Gretchen Goes To Nebraska and Faith Hope, Love era.