Is there a way to delete a performance without connecting to rig manager? Also, can I copy an entire performance and paste it on a new one, or do I have to do it scene by scene?
As far as I know there is no way to delete an entire performance but you can save over the top of one by hitting the store button and then change the destination by turning the destination knob to the performance number you desire (it will also tell you the name of the performance you are saving and the name of the one you are overwriting.) - Hit store again, change name if desired and then hit store a 3rd time.
You can also move a performance by hitting the arrange button and moving the current performance up or down using the soft buttons.
Also check out the Arrange function (soft button 2), which allows to reshuffle Performances.