Posts by resonator48

studio monitors are designed to reproduce full mixes, why should a bass guitar signal be a problem? ;)

I've had zero experience with studio monitors before purchasing the Kemper. The only reason I bought them to use with the Kemper is they were recommended by so many people. I thought my question about the possible harm to the speakers was reasonable. Now I know. Thanks.

Excellent post and I couldn't agree more. I owned and ran a service company for 26 years. CK, as brilliant as you are creating the cream of the crop in profiling amp tone, you have a long way to go in the PR/Customer Service Department. And you last statement in the post above "I Am Out" proves my statement. That was just plain BS.

Not necessarily true. It depends on how they plan the librarian software and what features it would have. If they plan some Performance configuration with the Librarian software through USB connection (or 2-way MIDI), then it depends a lot on the Performance Mode implementation on the KPA. ;)

But don't get me wrong: I would rather have the librarian yesterday than tomorrow.

Hopefully, updates and add on's will be on going. Like the Performance Mode. I would think updates to Rig Management would take care of changes like PM. Come on guys, be the squeaky wheel instead of a best friend. If Fender can come up with an interface for an inexpensive practice amp like G-Dec, well, you know.

its been said several times its in the pipeline. if they give dates though and dont deliver on them, again people get disappointed. once performance mode is released they may get round to it, no PM has been the biggest gripe aimed at the kpa so i expect that is priority

Rig Manager and Performance Mode are two totally separate issues. They can't work on both at the same time? Is there one person sitting in his office working on all the updates? Absolutely not! Sorry to sound like I'm picking on your post, but working on the PM is no excuse.