Posts by rmfroyd

As a fellow guitar player that dabbles in the bass territory, I can only recommend Wedgie Rubber bass picks. Plays like a pick, sounds like it's played with fingers.
    hth

The rubber picks were the first thing I bought when I started dabbling. I have limited amount of memory left in my brain and trying to to learn to play with my fingers would probably push me over the edge!

Awesome, Thanks! That is exactly what I needed to know. We are a loooooooooooooooooong ways off from ever have to deal with a FOH engineer, but what you said makes complete sense.

It is all just for fun at this point, I will just find one or two like you said and stick to those. No need to over-complicate something that doesn't need to be over-complicated.

I Just started playing bass with a bunch of guys a couple months ago. Usually I just plug into the rig that is at the rehearsal space, but this next time around I am going to bring the Kemper and my Atomic cab.

Since I am more of a Sucky Guitar player than a Sucky Bass player, I am not quite familiar with the standard operating procedures of Bass Playing.

Do you guys have different Bass Rigs for different songs, or do you pretty much pick a favorite and stick to that one the whole set?

We mostly play 90's grunge/rock and a little AC/DC and Danzig.

Thanks

If you are buying a fcb1010 new it won't have it. It is something you have to install. It basically turns the fcb into a midi-controller for the kemper, and cuts out all the midi programming that you would have to do. It is plug and play and about as easy as it gets.

I hope it works for you. I have the Komplete 6 and it did not get along at all with my laptop. Thats not to say it wasn't the laptops fault, the combo of the two just didn't work well. When I need to record something I plug it in but it certainly isn't a leave on all the time type of thing for me.

Since that didn't work well for playing along to music, I bought one of these: