Posts by gonzalez7711

Those are really good guitars. And P-Rails look like a great match for them. Do you find a big quality difference between the two guitars? Did they sound similar with the original pickups?

Actually I only installed the P-rails on the Sterling model...the original pickups in the Sterling were OK but the Music Man Valentine's pickups have much more clarity. The bridge pickup really does have that tele thing but using the tone knob can get you some p-90 tones as well. Can't say the same about the Sterling pickups. Plus the silent circuit on the Music Man reduces so much of the 60 cycle hum. The Music Man is definetly the higher quality guitar, but I love playing the Sterling. I did have to level the frets on the Sterling but I usually have to do that to most imports I purchase.

Have been jonesing a Floyd guitar for sometime. I started playing guitar in the 90's and my first guitars were all Floyd Roses (Squier, Charvel, Jackson). I also got this because it came with Bareknuckle pups although they are way too hot for me (Warpigs are insane pickups). Thinking about putting in a spare Rio Grande BBQ in the bridge and a SD Jazz in the neck. I've progressed to PRS and Gibson but the nostalgia bug has definitely won me over. Has me thinking about getting a EVH Wolfgang in the future.

Correct weight, Alan. :thumbup:

Gonzalez, are you sure you're not getting clipping at the Kemper's guitar input when palm muting?

By raising the monitoring level as you have, you make it likely that you won't dig in as-hard whilst playing, so I think this could be why you feel you've tamed it but still hear clipping whilst palm muting.