Posts by TeleMan

Hey, TeleMan.

Thanks for taking the time to write this up. I haven't seen or heard the Quad Cortex, so no comments from me about it, but I sure appreciate your observations, insights, and perspective.

Cheers!

No problem! I hope this helps anyone who has the “grass is greener” thoughts, and i will try to update the thread as i learn more about the unit and how i feel it compares to the Kemper

I have been a Kemper owner since August 2017, primarily playing live as I work as a professional musician in Canada. The Kemper has not once let me down in terms of reliability, and with the exception of one sound guy who didn't know how to EQ his FOH (he left me a note saying "change tone on Kemper...sounds thin" which I thought was hilarious) I have always gotten compliments on the sound of the unit no matter where/who I play with.

To preface this discussion, I play primarily country music, and my scope of use is limited to this genre for the most part, with a little rock sprinkled in for good measure. I've been fortunate enough to play a ton of different capacity events ranging from 100-6,000+

I started hearing rumblings about the Quad Cortex (QC) when a friend of mine who is also a professional musician picked one up and began raving about it. Availability was an issue, and when I finally decided to order one, it took well over a month for me to get it.