Posts by seankerns

Can you tell I used to test software for a living? I did the updates first. _Then_ I decided to look and see what problems people were having with it. I did notice the OS update seemed to take a really long time.

If you're saying the speaker out from the 5150 is not plugged in anywhere, the Kemper has no way to hear it. I run the speaker out into the direct box, and the XLR out from that back into the Kemper, and the 1/4" out to the (in your case) 5150's cab. There's a really good diagram in the manual.

I've had this happen a couple of times, and it came back if I waited a minute. I think when the Mac goes to sleep, it loses sync, but it's weird that it affects scrolling from the KPA itself.

I think both times it's happened too, I'm scrolling through a lot of rigs. Like from A to M. I'm on the latest KPA OS, and on 10.14.5 Mojave on the Mac. Straight USB connection. No hub.

I want to say I saw this in the manual, and in theory, it ought to work just like a direct profile of an amp, but I thought I'd ask and see if anyone has tried profiling an amp modeling plugin, and if so, if they have any good tips.

There are a couple of really oddball plugin amps I'd like to be able to add to the Kemper.

Thanks!

I'm a recording engineer, guitar player and singer, based in SW OH. I've been playing guitar since... 1982? Haven't been in a band in about 10 years, and have been concentrating on the studio business. I don't record bands any more. I mostly do mixing, mastering, and transfers from tape for other people, but I still get called to do guitar parts for other people's projects a few times a year, which is fun.