KPA problems direct through a PA - help needed

• So I've been using my rack mount - nonpowered KPA for a couple of months. So far, I've spent a significant amount of time working through profiles and getting FCB1010 set up just the way I want it. I've only used it at home through some really nice flat response, mix worthy headphones. Most of my profiles are from TAF and I have done almost no EQing to them. What I've added is WAH and boost effects to engage as needed in patches. So no dramatic changes to profiles than what any of you would hear if purchasing TAF ones.

Well, I took my KPA to band practice for the first time and it sounded very "weak" and "thin" and trebly through the PA. This is our practice PA we've been using for 8 years and the keyboard, vocals, mandolin, and Hammond translate just fine between it and our big PA. So I was disappointed that the KPA sounded like it did. I couldn't really EQ the sound to taste during practice without wasting all of our practice time. But I was really surprised to hear such a dramatic difference from the headphones. The other issue was that none of my various profiles really sounded different (other than clean or dirty) - they lacked the definition and character that set each apart from one another. For example, there was no audible difference between the TAF bassman clean and trainwreck clean for instance. Also, the delay and reverb effects appeared almost nonexitant through the PA as compared to what I had in my headphones.

So I went home and plugged everything in through my mixing desk in my home recording studio. nice yahama 10 inch studio monitors, nice focusrite pre. same issue. Hmmm.

I'm wondering if there is some internal setting that might be off? some button that maybe I need to engage to make it sound right? It was such a dramatic departure from the really great tones I have been hearing at home through headphones.