Liquid foot + Mission EP1 Spring loaded

• I purchased a Mission Engineering Spring loaded Ep1 pedal which I currently have connected to my LF+ JR+.

I have successfully managed to make it control the wah (stomp A) however what I am really struggling with is the following.

I would like to have a Wah loaded on Stomp A and have it engaged each time I step on the pedal and vice versa disengaged every time I step of it.I would also like to have it the same way with a pitch modulation.

Any info - solution on the matter?

By the way, I am a total noob on midi programming so if one could explain it as simply as possible, it would be greatly appreciated.Thanks in advance!

• A couple of ways to approach it.

Will you be turning the wah/pitch effects slots on/off with another LF button, or does it have a toe switch?

Within the KPA when you select the rig button, there is a page where you can check wah to pitch. This will enable the KPA to use the pedal as a wah pedal when there is a wah stomp assigned and active. When the stomp is not present or bypassed the same pedal can be used to control a pitch stomp. That all lives within the KPA itself so no fancy programming required.

If you want to program some you can setup the LF so a button will cycle the pedal through being a volume pedalao wah, to pitc etc. Programming is not too tough to setup.

Let us know how it goes.
    sean

• Well I managed to make it work only the other way around, the stomp is off by default, I step on the pedal and every time I step off, the wah is engaged. Every time I step on it is disengaged..... ?(