Rig Manager crashes while importing profiles (kipr files), insufficient exception handling

• I bought a lot of profiles, which I saved in a directory structure on my harddisk. Trying to import that directory structure (with the .kipr files etc.) I just encountered several crashes of the whole Rig Manager unfortunately! ( Using Rig Manager Version 3.0.131.16339 on Windows 10 PRO x64 German, Version 10.0.18363.959 ).

Maybe there is a more robust import function I did not see (?), but I used the Windows Explorer drag'n'drop method, adding the directory structure to a Folder below my "Local Library" (All Rigs). For some directories that worked very well, but sometimes the whole application crashed!

Being an IT professional myself I can give you some more specific descriptions (hopefully it helps):

1) What I first realized, debugging the issue, is that non-ascii special characters in file or directory names are not handled well - instead these lead to crashes (at least its not hard to fix that manually). I would strongly recommend though to introduce some kind of exception handling here in the programming routine with two results: a) Just skip problematic files you cannot handle. b) I would definitely report the number of errors / skipped files, so the user knows that there are issues and can try to fix and repeat (ideally with some extra text information about the type of issue, too), but please try to not let the application crash! ;)