Posts by JEverly

..... and while you're at, don't forget to check out the videos too!:thumbup:

+1 on watching the videos. I found those very helpful after purchasing my Kemper Stage. I actually just went back to the video on the Stage this past weekend to see how to setup an expression pedal to do Volume, Wah and Tuner. It works great. The video walks through it step by step.

Yes you can do this. That is exactly how I do it. I have not profiled my amps yet, I am planning on doing that very soon because I can't find a profile of the amp I have been gigging with for the past 6 years. Therefore, I have not tried uploading a profile this way but I am sure it will work just fine since pulling them down to my PC and Kemper works this way.

So if it feels harsh in the beam, it‘s most likely also harsh going into FOH?

I‘m asking because with normal amps I find they sound better if they‘re slightly angled away from me.

And how about using imprints, is their “real” sound also in the centre or does something like this not exist?

You may find this to work very similar to when you are using a real amp since you are using a cabinet for a monitor. It also won't necessarily be an indication of how harsh it may be out front. You really have to get out front and hear what it sounds like in a mix. I would tell you that my amps on stage are close to sounding harsh to me but in the mix they sound great. Part of this depends on whether I happen to be next to the bass player or on the other side of the drummer by myself. That is why it is always good to get out front and hear it in the mix.