Posts by Plank Spanker

Hi, I mean the word ‘can’ in the last sentence.

I have to agree with this unfortunately. I don’t see any way that the Kemper itself can know what type of profile it is useing. Therefore, we would be relying on the person doing the profiling to fill in the dat field manually and more importantly ACCURATELY. I can see this ever happening unfortunately.

Did you mean to say “can’t”?

Well, I think that for that kind of tones and atmospheres the Player is meant to be used with other pedals.

A more powerful and versatile solution would be to use the Player in the loop of a small, powerful multift unit, in order to get the best of the two worlds

:)

I think you're bang on but I'd still like to see the Player's capabilities expanded to more of a standalone unit. But, I understand the product's positioning. I just don't want to build another board and was attracted to the Player for its small footprint.

So I have been playing for over 30 years and dived into the profiler world about 6 weeks ago and purchased a quad cortex not really understanding what I was getting myself into.. I dialed in some decent tones and went and did 2 shows with the unit and and everyone including my lead singer commented on how good the unit sounded however the designers that engineered it must not have played live because the foot switches were way to close together and I found myself playing footsie almost all night trying into the the right sound I needed for the song. So I was still in my return window at sweet water so I exchanged it for the Kemper stage. My first impressions are that the lay out of the Kemper stage is much easier to navigate. The profiles are far more abundant with the Kemper as well as the support however I do the QC will get there but it has a way to go. I do agree the user interface is a little more robust with the QC however the Kemper does have its own sound which I find intriguing. The proof will be in the pudding when I do my next set of gi