Posts by MartinJ

Yes i mean 1/4" TS.

I had volume matched both speakers at -15db, HD1221 via TS-XLR monitor out and CLR at main XLR-XLR, i then moved CLR to monitor out and must use TS-XLR, then volume was much lower.

I just came back from the first band rehersal with the CLR, so far i am impressed.
    Going A/B between the CLR and the HD1221 i notice the latter is slightly honky and muffled.
    The Clr has a more open, brighter, clear sound. Theres more testing to be done but so far so good.

About the connections, there was a big volume drop when i went from the xlr-xlr of the mains to tele-xlr of
    monitor out, is it supposed to be like this?

"I love the Marshall, sitting in the corner next to the KPA.....with a bag over it's head! :D"

The marshall is my bandmates JVM410, does not like to be photographed :) Its impressive how similar
    one of my downloaded JVM profiles sounds to it even though i run FRFR and he runs 4x12 cab.

When i started playing guitar i was into shiny new racing guitars such as Ibanez RG, a ding on a brand new one was almost the end of the world.
    I regarded Les Pauls as unplayable stone age guitars, after a while i had to get one because its simply the best looking guitar, i got used to the feel and now im a hopeless Les Paul nut :)

I only buy used guitars now, its cheaper and if the guitar plays great after 20 years then you know the neck is stable etc. Also, the resell value of a used Les paul standard, custom, reissue is really good.
    If theres lots of wear its usually an indication that its a good guitar because who would spend lots of time on a dud?
    I recently bought a used Les Paul 56 reissue that has been refretted and the new frets soon need a leveling, on large portions of the neck, the laquer is worn through. The guitar plays and sounds better than anything ive tried.

I already have the JCM800 hotmod and JTM45 packs, am i missing a lot by not having the marshall bundle?