Posts by thebrushwithin

What I'm wondering is how is it that the specs, especially the weight, is listed as the same for both the powered and unpowered cabinet? Thrilled to see it finally available though, but what is the weight?

Before the Kemper was announced, no one in the public had imagined such a thing would be invented, generally speaking. Mr. Kemper is likely to bring an even newer technology, that maybe is or isn't related to the KPA . The Virus synth series has also been unique, so I suspect there may be something coming that is also unique, once again.

This past year, I purchased my second Kemper(Stage), and since I am a 13 pin guitarist, a Boss SY1000.

This combo takes it over the top, as I can send the Guitar model of my choice, out of the sub out of SY into the Kemper, and still use the surprisingly great SY amps, to create the second amp, going out of the main out, into my mixer. When I use dual amps, in this manner, I put the SY delay, with a few millisecond delay, mix full delay, out of the SY's main out, and it gives me a really nice double tracked sound, when combined with the Kemper. The other killer features on the SY are just icing on the cake. Great combo!!!

Seems like a great product! To me, the form factor of the QC is its strongest point - small footprint, large touch screen, ample back panel, ease of use, etc. However, is the sound any BETTER than my (2) KPAs, enough to switch? Not to my ears. Also, durability questions will take years to answer, whereas, KPA has proven to be dependable with fantastic support. Since I have a KPA rack, and a Stage, it may be tempting to sell one of them, and see, first hand, if I prefer the QC. However, I too suspect that our resident genius does have more aces up his sleeve, in regards to the Kemper future world, so rather than investing in becoming a QC early adopter, I believe I’ll wait until the dust settles.