Posts by DonGrosh

I really love this control on my Kemper Rack. Just got the new Profiler Stage with newest software and it's not included, was this removed? I have tones dialed in my rack that I've been using for over 5 years now, unfortunately I can't achieve the same results with just the mix control on the Reverb.

Anyone have any info on this? Thanks in advance.

Thanks for the info! I was also searching on how to do this.

Just updated to 4.0.6 from 3.0 firmware and can't find the LFC correction feature in the System settings?
    I used to have this set to off, I thought it sounded best this way with my own profiles I created. Does anyone know why it's not included any longer?
    Thanks in advance!

Hi Myke,
    I use my old Ground Control with a GCX switcher that's installed in my pedal board with the Kemper. For me it's the ultimate setup.
    My pedal board works the same with my amps as it does with the Kemper. Compressor, drive pedals and M5 go in front. Timeline,
    Flint and H9 go into the effects loop. I have an expression pedal going to the Ground Control, I can assign it to any of my midi effects
    and also to the Kemper. The Kemper works really well with pedals.

In the GCP midi setup just add the Kemper's midi channel, you can set this # in the Kemper. You can assign the midi patch # in the
    Kemper to any preset you like. Then just program the GCP preset with the patch # you want in the Kemper. I personally only use
    about 4 patches in the Kemper live, this keeps it simple for me. I do all the effects switching within a preset in the GCX, I also have
    the instant access switches layout on the Ground Control so I can turn effects on/off on the fly.

I hope this helps!
    Don

I profiled a few of my main patches from my Ultra and I'm not sure why but they actually sound better in the Kemper.
    They just feel and sound more dynamic and punchy! It was very easy to do. I turned all the effects and drives off and just profiled