Posts by BrownDog

If you don't mind my asking:

Are you using the KPA_TAG_Editor developed by Laurent (GuyTarero), Waraba others to extract the data from the backup and later import it into to your "database"? Just wondering, because that is what I have been doing while trying to find a suitable database front end for the MAC.

In that case you should be aware, that an essential part of your routine is non-commercial open source code granted to the free use of this boards members generously.
    If you "crack" the tags from the profiles yourself, then please forget, that I ever asked.

Hendrik (and for everyone else) I would like to clarify this (sorry for the jargon):

The application I am developing is a WPF application (.NET), developed in C#, with telerik user controls (I am a licensed developer) and using SQL Server Express as the backend.

The tag editor applications that are elsewhere available in the forum, developed by Laurent and the others are python scripts, based on an open license generic midi (kipr files are just midi files) file reading/writing tool.

I have looked at the scripts as a reference and as I have posted before I give credit where its due.

Now even if I wanted to, there is no way of porting python scripts to c# code directly. I actually searched for a generic midi c# library that would give me a starting point and surprisingly couldn't find anything very useful. So I have actually written one from scratch.

The only thing reused from the tag editor scripts were the labels for the rig tags, cause I was lazy to type them again :whistling: .

I am glad you asked and hope that this post clarifies this subject.