Posts by drog

I think it's good if someone enjoys another product, as we all are not the same. I too tried the Helix but it was not for me. I don't use a lot of effects and just wanted the best sounding digital amp I could get, something to get as close to sounding like my tube amps. The Kemper delivers and it does it without needing a lot of editing or playing around. It just works.

I am a guitarist, not a computer scientist! Lol

Yes, but still, if the level of the loop that's placed before the amp is raised it will work like a neutral boost and add distortion.
    You can even try this if the loop only consists of a cable going from send to return.

yes, I was not expecting it to do this.

I was trying to raise the loop level
    to bring it back to unity with the rig when it's bypassed. The level drops too much.
    I will have to re-think how I am using the loop. Maybe a stomp boost when the loop is engaged? Or put the loop in a different spot.

I was playing with adding a loop into the Kemper into slot D, using the "distortion loop". The issue I have is that raising the volume adds its own distortion, even when the pedals are bypassed. It's reacting like its a boost pedal? Is this the intended result? I had no other effects in the slots before it.

This is is not usable to me as it colors the sound and adds unwanted distortion.

OhG,
    I too went and tried to set it up this way (been awhile since I have used morph), it only seems to function from heel down and it does not start where you would expect. Not only that but if you move the pedal slowly it does not even follow the pedal correctly and the lights get messed up.

I dont recall call it being like this when it first came out. It really is not functional using an expression pedal at the moment. I will try it with a switch and see what happens there.

This is morph thing needs some work.

Sorry for for my original answers as I was just taking stuff from the manual and should have tried it first.