Posts by PB26

Well, I saw a video of Ola Englund on YouTube using a Kemper with an XLR cable into a Presonus AudioBox 22VSL, which according to the Presonus website has XLR Input Max Headroom of +10 dBu; the TS option has input max headroom of +15 dBu.

So, if I go for the Audiobox 44VSL instead, which has XLR max headroom of +16 dBu, surely then I should be in the clear to use the XLR cable.

Spent a lil more time with it and it's an amazing device. It's incredibly loud at low volumes with total clarity abd tonal articulation

That is awesome. I am literally counting the days 'til mine gets here. Already got a nice little spot in my apartment waiting for it.

Well, there it is -- thanks solving that riddle! I am a total newbie when it comes to this stuff, but still, I can usually find my way around at least well enough to get things up and running half-decently. Nice to know it's inherent interface limitations and not some set-up issue I was missing.

Yes, if the soundcard recognizes the plug and switches to Mic mode it's more comfortable to work with 1/4".
    All the 1/4" outs in the Profiler are unbalanced, but for a short connection on a "non-so-noisy" environment it's not a main issue.

Thanks. I'll stick to 1/4" then. The cables are only 3' long and I don't have much going on technologically in my apartment, so I should be good.

One last question, if I may: is it okay to have, at the same time, the two XLR Main outs going out to studio monitors or a CLR, and then also the Kemper 1/4" Main outs to the Steinberg? Does the Kemper default to XLR or 1/4" if they're both plugged in at the same time? I'm very cautious so I haven't tried it -- just in case it fries my Kemper!