Posts by Ekkomouse

UFX will output from AES to S/pdif in consumer mode (change in settings) which is designed to drop the voltage and feed the correct signal. Page 43 of UFX manual.

I think RME reputation is worth trusting they have correctly implemented this functionality. I currently do the exact same thing from my UFX TO A Dangerous DBOX which has worked well for years.

I had a disaster area dmc8d and got rid of it due to the limited midi capabilities. If you force your rigs in an order required to work with the dmc, you are causing yourself more grief than it's worth. Your also missing the rest of the Kpa midi functionality. But yes you need the Kemper on a specific channel and to assign your rigs the required midi pc in browse mode or order in performance mode as nightlight said.

I have a mastermind pbc that I can read settings from into a computer editor. Everytime I read settings from the device, I think it shuts down the midi connection from the midi out which makes the kemper think there is no midi controller connected.

Is there a way to Reinitialize the kemper midi connection so it sees the controller after the midi port is temporarily shut off during this preset exchange for the pbc editor?

I have a couple issues I'm hoping someone can help sort out for me.

1. I have a mastermind PBC foot controller and when connected, the KPA can start to respond slowly to button presses on the head itself and from the foot controller when in performance mode or browse mode.

My questions:
    Is there a boot up method where I am not supposed to plug the midi into the head until I have it loaded?

Should I be able to switch from browse mode to performance mode while the midi is connected? I seem to get the lagging response more when switching from browse to performance. Sometimes the head becomes unresponsive, more so in performance mode.