Posts by marcozzz

@JackFocusrite

sorry i actually wrote it wrong ,
    on the back of the kemper i have connected 2 1/4 cables (1 left/1right) which both goes into the focusrite as XLR (male end) and the focusrite is set to line .

Im a bit of a noob about this things (as u can tell :D) so what you are saying is that i should do the opposite ?!
    i should connect an XLR on the back of the kemper and the 1/4 in the focusrite ?
    would it make any difference at this stage to go 1/4 both ways?( normal guitar jack i mean)

thanks for your help!

I fixed it!!
    this is so weird!! i was wondering around the system page and i noticed the pedal volume was going up and down so i set the pedal mode to off and boom it worked again, it is weird because the pedal wasn't connected at all ! i think while i was playing with my pick ups i may have disconnected the pedal to use its jack ...i don't really know what happened but its working good now! thanks for the help

I have a plug in EQ , happen pretty much with every profile to have an ok signal till the 1k frequencies then the signal boost up to 6/9 db on highs , the volume on kemper is set to 12 o'clock the master out to -20 decibels in order to bring the highs below the 0 db threshold i really need to cut the gain a lot (and obviously the sound its quite crap if i do so :D)

i did a backup on the usb , i turned on the kemper while pressing the sys button but the bloody prob is still there , even when the guitar is not connected the noise pulses up and down what the hell is happening?
    do you think a complete reset could help 9 how do you do that?)

ps: as i said the kemper its quite new i have a couple of amp i bough in it but i really don't care that much if i lost em all

is there a way to do a factory reset and reinstall everything without using my backup file ? (because if the problem is on my actual system its gona be there again after i install everything back on kemper)