Posts by DeanJam

thanks paults I really under estimated how the cone can be used. I’m gonna need to test everything out and go by what I like the sound of. I have no knowledge that would allow me to make informed decisions when pairing imprints and cabs.

Honestly, I didn’t know the cone/imprint could be on in frfr mode. I think I’ll go back and research properly:)

I know this is a basic question but I’m struggling for the exact answer. Mines here next week:)

If I’m using a studio profile in FRFR mode then switch to imprint mode would I turn the cab sim off?

Hi,

I’ve just ordered my Kab and I’m worried I’m expecting too much. The price I think is very, very reasonable but I’ve no idea what it sounds like as there is very little info/review. I’m new to the Kemper but I’ve put in many hours per week over the last couple of months - it’s unreal! I’ve only used the Kemper with a left over orange 1x12 as I was awaiting this release.

I have experimented with using direct/merged and studio profiles(using the cab sim) and I’d love to be able to match the studio profile using good headphones on the Kab. I’m hoping to get that sound blended with a guitar cab feeling when playing. I have some great studio only profiles and didn’t really feel the cabsim off setting through the cab. I found in this instance direct/merged profiles much better - obviously I have limited experience and testing.

I’m using a Camplifier 290 so there is the option to play stereo. I’m only an enthusiast and Jammer so I don’t have to think about FOH.

Firstly, I have read the manual and other posts but I’m still stuck.

Recently I purchased a Kemper with a camplifier 290. This morning was the first time I tried to connect to a cab. I’ve tried both from monitor and main outs, I’ve checked that the kemper is set to master mono. I get nothing but the sounds of silence.

Is there something obvious to check?

Any help would save my day:)