Can we please get some kind of Kemper Editor Software for your computer

• No problems here.

Download the CTRLR program, download the panel below, open and install the CTRLR program, go to File, find the panel and open. Now connect Kemper to interface via MIDI, interface to Macbook, have fun.

If this doesn't work send Damian a message, I'm sure he could answer your questions.

• The main problem is still to synchronize editor with KPA - it is doable. Editor without synchronization is half solution:/
    I have some knowledge about how to sync but i have a lack of time for this
    I hope the KPA team is working on USB editor solution . Logically this is only solution to do this:
    1. Fast connection
    2. MIDI is free for your midi gear
    3. Ethernet is free for your remote
    4. USB MIDI is now implemented in KPA FW - there is only lack of MIDI driver for KPA
    5. The framework API that was used for driver for KPA have implementation of MIDI device

So in my opinion there is only one thing to consider - do the KPA team want to do this or not. They have all the tools ready.

• I'm pretty sure they do want to release an Editor , but the encoding writing code should be secure...

There is some encoding on some sys ex messages. But i think it is only for transmit error corrections.
    What will you do with those messages? The heat of the KPA is in DSP algo, not in the parametric input files.
    Besides - the MIDI in KPA has powerful implementation . You cannot achieve the same with remote in my opinion.
    Why ? MIDI is open format. You can do what you want with it (with your midi floorboard controller).
    For example:
    Try to control tone pot of TS in slot B with expression pedal. You cannot do this with remote.
    But with midi you can do this with programmable floorboard.

for example you cannot do freeze effect with the remote you have to wait for implementation in FW .

But with midi :

External Content www.youtube.com