Posts by FearAbsolute

Guys, I'm looking for some advice about cabinets. I'm pretty new to IR's and cabs & those sorts of things.

I've had an unpowered Toaster for about 2.5 years now, but I struggle and go back & forth with different cabinets. Some are too bright, others too dark, some too muddy, others too mid-scooped.

I'm a Metal/Hard Rock guy, who uses anything from Plexi's, to Friedmans, JCM800's, Suhr PT100, etc. The tone needs to be thick, saturated, not fatiguing to the ears & defined. I play exclusively through in-ears via the Kemper's headphone out.

Here is my favorite rhythm guitar sound ever as a reference -

External Content youtu.be
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.
    The riff @ 0:29 is where you can really hear what I mean.

I'm getting closer, but was hoping for some advice about free ones on the RE to get things rolling. Many thanks to you all...this Forum rules. 🙏

This is great example of why there is no right or wrong answer to the “which profiles are best for………’ questions.

I like HW and Sooze and really want to like their profiles. I have the everything pack and haven’t managed to find a single rig that I would use in place of my personal favourites.

I am not suggesting that Tone Junkie profiles are bad or that you are in anyway wrong in your choice. Merely pointing out just how personal and subjective tone is. Its a good thing that we all like different things anyway or music would sound really dull.