Posts by Webb

Thanks to all who took the time to comment. Your feedback is valuable. I’m still learning to dial in the amp since there are a lot of tone-shaping options available in addition to bass, mid, treble (gain, saturation, boost, shift, etc). Wizards are known to be very clear and articulate amps even at higher gain settings. The challenge is capturing that magic in the profiles. Stay tuned....

Hey guys,

Just started profiling my Wizard MTL for an upcoming pack and wanted to share a couple samples to get some opinions here before I go any further. Both are studio profiles of the lead channel into a Marshall 1960BX Greenback loaded cab with an SM7b + Royer 121 blend. T1 is with the boost knob engaged and T2 is without.

Feedback would be HUGELY appreciated...either here or via private message if you prefer.

Does it rock?

Does it suck?

My feelings won't be hurt either way. So please - help me help you.

EDIT - added 2 new test profiles. Please download and let me know what you think.

what are the profiles used for each one of your demos. Thanks Paul

Pretty sure for the main guitars in the Dokken song I used CCV 01 for the left and CCV 02 for the right (double tracked). The clean guitar buried during the chorus was CCV 12 but I can't remember which one I used for the solo. I just opened up the session in Logic to check but I didn't keep notes.

The other 2 demos posted above were sent to me from others who have the pack so not sure exactly which one of the profiles they used.

Appreciate all the support and the positive feedback received so far. Just a quick note that I will have an update to the pack coming out soon with a bunch of merged profiles (free to those that purchased already). Look for an email within the next week. Also, the intro sale price is ending this weekend so if you've been on the fence, now is your chance to grab them.