Posts by kempertron

Mmm, pretty good, but kind of has a weird fuzziness/buzz to it. I dialed down the presence, treble and mid just a bit (schecter with SD distortion) and that fixed the eq but the "fuzz" was still there (in the mids). But I am a noob. So feel free to ignore! Thanks.

Same here (no cab). I really like the sound of this one, but even if I turn off the compressor in the amp menu and load a cab, I detect barely audible weird noise while playing. Could be my setup though. The output jacks on my UA-1000 are all shot, but I don't hear the same noise on my all-time favorite clean profile (free AC30 Clean1 by Joptunes in RE with gain turned down a little if needed.)

Yeah, I'm just confused by this. It seems like there would not be a way to deconvolute the cab/mic contribution from the amps natural eq given only the final response. But maybe Christoph Kemper is a wizard! Maybe he's using the time-dependent amplitude decay of physical speaker outputs to infer their contribution or something. Neat to think about anyway, and cool that it works.

I'll just throw this up in case you have trouble with SPDIF reamping (I KNOW I DID). These are just my notes to myself for my stuff, so may or may not be helpful for you...

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    Kemper SPDIF reamp how to with Edirol UA-1000 and Reaper v5.12/x64 on windows 7

*****************************************************************************************************************************
    Kemper settings:

Hold input button and make sure that the "Input Source" is set to SPDIF Input Reamp

*****************************************************************************************************************************
    Wire up:

Audio interface SPDIF out coaxial cable (port 10 on my interface, Edirol UA-1000) goes to Kemper S/PDIF IN