Posts by Joptunes

I uploaded 3 AC30 profiles.

Let me know how they sound. I tried to purposely build some rigs that can go clean, boost, and dist, with the stomps. Just simple and subtle gain staging, nothing over the top.

I'm still learning and playing around with profiling, so any feedback is welcomed.

thanks,
    sean

I put in a Carling Pushbutton Switch. It's 691-110PM-off

Was $15 from Mouser Electronics.

I now feel 100% when switching and using one pedal for both volume and Wah.

Sean

Forgot to mention that if you are trying to get beat scanner to work, you need to change the tap tempo different than what the auto programming wizard does.

Change it from a quick-tap to a momentary switch, and have the on command do the normal CC#30 with a value of 1, and program the off state to send CC#30 value 0.

That way when you press and hold the tap button it goes into beat scanner, and also still works as the normal tap tempo.

Sean

Ed/Knut,
    I don't remember if you are using the mission engineering pedal or not, but if so I just swapped out the on/off switch in mine and it makes a HUGE difference in toggling the stomp A slot.

I used to struggle in switching from Wah to volume as the switch is momentary and didn't have the normal hard click you get in a Wah pedal. Changed it out to a different switch with a positive click, works 100% of the time now.

Sean

Burkhard,
    thanks this was a big help. I now have my LF+ programmed so I can use Beat Scanner and a normal Tap Tempo all in the same switch.

I opened up a support ticket on this today, asking what CC messages need to be sent at press and release for tap tempo.
    You can close that ticket out, as you provided the information in this thread.

You can also ignore my question about losing 'last imported' view. It was at the bottom of the list and I just didn't scroll down far enough :)
    thanks
    sean

Wireless midi is coming for sure.