Posts by Snowbird

Well, I guess you could call the PRS P22 related equipment. I recently bought a P22 and finding it a very versatile guitar. I'm just getting started with finding profiles that are a good fit. I'm going to run the Piezo through the PA and the 53/10's through the Kemper. So, anyone else playing a P22 through your Kemper? If so, I'd like to hear what Profiles/FX you're using and any tips you could share.

I recently acquired a JTV-69S. It needs a bit of massaging of the frets to get into playable condition, but otherwise it seems to be a good guitar. I'll be sure to post clips. I'm probably going to tack on a Roland pickup to maximize the geek factor. :)

You may want to check out the new HD firmware Line 6 just released for all the JTV Variaxes.

The JTV-69 Strat is the one I'm interested in. How close is the neck profile to Fender's standard Modern C?

My Variax 300 (older generation) transplanted in a Warmoth guitar is an usefull tool and the sound is convincing enough to make me buy some "real" guitars! In the counterpart my Kemper is convincing enough to make me sell some real amps!

I don't know about the new JTVs but I think that a guitar profiler would be the ultimate tool! :D

My Kemper is convincing enough I'm in the process of selling "ALL" my amps. Three down and two to go.

Is anyone playing a James Tyler Variax with their Kemper? The JTV looks like it would be a great solution for one guitar with one amp that would cover a whole lot of ground. I'm wondering if the JTV plays and sounds good, or is it like the other Line 6 gear that I find very synthetic and sterile. Any opinions? I'd love to hear what people think.

hi this is easy to do ; push 'input' then 'store' then 'input' contextual button above the screen, change name, then same 'input' button.

clean sense is only there to match your clean level to distorded level, that's all . I admit i use it to fatten up single coils also on crunches.