Posts by guizmobro

For the people that are interested (and because I don't like unfinished posts in which the original poster never posts back when a solution has been found) : It's definitely an issue with noise coming through the power grid. I checked the KPA at different places and never had any noises. I'm going to buy a Furman ac-210. Hope that it'll solve the issues.

So I still didn't try elsewhere (gonna do it this weekend) and noises are still there.

I noticed however that the noise disappears when I use the in-between positions on my strat. I'm not a technical expert, but I guess that the in-between position is practically a humbucker (as it is using 2 pickups). That means that I definitely have something going on in the electric-magnetic area. It's just weird because I never had it since having the Kemper (4 months now).

Several questions:

• Is it possible that the wiring on the guitar is bad? I have the noise on all single coil positions (1, 3, 5), but not on position 2 and 4. If it was bad wiring, I guess it would be more likely that only one coil would be affected and not all three?
    • If it's an electro-magnetic field issue, will a Furman power conditioner solve the issue?

EDIT:

No other guitar at hand at the moment. So I just took the jack out of the guitar input and held it against my finger. I still cleary can hear the noise. I also just noticed that the noise is also present in the in-between positions; but only at a very low intensity. I guess that the humbucking position filters out most of the noise.

Thanks for your input!

I tried plenty of things (unplugging and re-plugging several appliances in my electrical network, switching off phones, switching off baby-phone) and nothing had a direct impact. The crackling stops and re-starts randomly.

In order to rule out an issue with the Kemper, I still have to try it at another place. I'll be staying at my parents this weekend and try it out.