Bigger sound

• Hi,

I have been playing through Adam A7X for a few months now and loving them. Recently I decided to sell my Carvin legacy 3 amp which has been collecting dust.

I just turned it on to make sure it worked Ok and I realized I really missed the big sound coming out of a 2x12 cab. I had also missed some of the audio experience of the cab and the v30 speakers but I didn't miss what I considered to be an out-of-control sound. The monitors give such a focused and accurate sound.

Anyway, what should I do with the Kemper to get a bigger sound that will fill a garage? The monitors are good as long as you sit in the sweet spot but once you move around, it isn't the same. Would a 10" PA speaker solve this problem? Do I need two of them? Do I need 12"?

When I had tried to connect the kemper to a tube amp or my solid state amp through to the V30 2x12, I wasn't happy with the experience. I guess I am looking for the Adam experience but with more sound to fill the room.

Thank you.
    -T

• Sorry guys. I know I am asking what might be a question already asked a 100 times but let me try to be more clear. Up until recently, all I ever knew was the 2x12 experience. I don't know anything about how a PA sounds.

Coloring aside, for instance, does a single CLR sound similar to a very neutral 1x12 guitar cab in terms of how it distributes the sound?

I should have just asked that from the beginning :)
    -T

• The one thing I see on the forum is the Atomic CLR which I will most likely get one but to be honest I use 2x12 cabs only with my power rack and it sounds huge.

You will not have a problem finding profiles that sound awesome with your KPA with a 2x12 cab. I use the Bogner XTC DO from Petes profiles the most but I find if the amp was profiled using a cab with vintage 30's your cab most likely will sound huge if you have vintage 30's.