Posts by Clawfinger

Hi everyone.

My name is Jocke Skog and I have been working with modelers and such since back in 1993 when we used a Boss ME-5 and the very first Sansamp. Those were the days. ;)

On my route to where I am today I've been working with Impulse reverbs since 2001, mostly with rooms but later on, cabs. I was the co-owner of Fear and loathing studios together with Meshuggah, so I played around in the studio, miking cabs for months while I was still living on money from those old Clawfinger albums. Btw, I do play the keyboard in the band but that just means that I'm very good at tweaking stuff, and that I can't play guitar solos. ;)

I first laid my eyes on the KPA on NAMM 2010, but I didn't have the right time to test it properly (too much stuff to see). During that time, I was happy with what the AxeFX Ultra could do for me. I've always been irritated that I needed to tweak to get "almost there". Now I have it going to an outboard preamp/compressor/exciter and that makes it feel better. I missed NAMM 2011, but my buddies Fredrik Thordendal and Ola Englund was there and seemed happy enough to get my attention again. I was lucky enough to borrow Olas KPA and did this video: KPA vs Dual Recto

So there it is. I'm saving up. Soon I'll have one too. In teh meantime I'll try to avoid getting into trouble *cough*. :D

Peace.
    /Jocke

Plus...the name "AxeFX" reminds me of big hair and spandex and the unit itself looks a Roland synth module from the 80's :D

OTOH I watched one clip of the KPA and bought it.

Yes it does, hahaha, and it's being programmed pretty much the same way. I should know since I've been programming synths since the mid 80's. ;) Hah, some of you guys didn't know that. 8o

The KPA looks like something from a 50's horror movie. Art deco, bioshock and space monsters! Hell yeah! I'll wait for the 19" though. haha.

Oh yeah, I agree with everything else you said, ajs.