Posts by guenterhaas

Try it with a Electrovoice EVM 12L or a Celestion G12-65. Everybody recommends them for Fuchs D-style amps. I'm using an Electrovoice with my ODS and tried it with a G12-65. Both are awesome depending on what you are looking for (Carlton, Ford, ...).

I'm also owning several Boogie cabs with EVM 12Ls and the difference between old Electrovoice-speakers and new ones is extreme. The very old speaker from my Boogie MKII (one of the first ones made) sounds awesome, no comparison to the kind of sterile new ones.

Every speaker is different, unfortunately there is no simple rule like "this speaker is good for that and this one is good for that" ;)

My experience with Soundside profiles is different. I don't like them. I don't like the combination of heads and cabs he uses (4x12 with V30 on many profiles) and I don't see them as professional grade profiles.

Funny things in this thread.... I think Armin's profiles are outstanding, I'm a professional guitar-player for 25 years and I use them all the time. Decide by yourself if these guitar-sounds (all profiles are from Soundside) are not "professional grade profiles":

- Floydstein (Bogner Goldfinger)

- Rusty Fingers (Suhr Badger 30)

- Deep Water (Budda Superdrive)

- Blues For Prince (Fender Princeton)

- Mr. Diezel (Diezel VH-4)

- Monster In The House (Marshall Plexi E)

- Wish You Were A Diamond ('57 Fender Deluxe)

- Jimi-Jam (Marshall 410H)

I personally deleted 90% of the Kemper presets and I found only a few really good profiles in Rig Exchange. If somedbody is happy with free profiles and the Kemper presets, for sure that's ok, too. I use a lot from Armin, some from TAF, some free ones (like the Morgan AC20) and some profiles of my own amps.

P.S.: I'm just a user, I don't sell any profiles and I'm not connected to Soundside.de or TAF.