Posts by KoMa

the last dude telling me he liked his input red was doing some crazy industrial-noize-shit ;)

But to each his won ;) Anyway, if I'd be you I'dturn down the input volume till the led is green and increase the output-volume. Especially if you are doing recording tasks as this can cause clipping. And that's something you don't want with a great unit like the kemper. Cause as great as it is but it's not a tape machine ;)

Yeah, I mean with almost every unit like this it is essential to not just rely on factory sounds but to also edit them to your taste. And I know what I'm talking about cause I've been using a pod for many years for recording. ;)

So it's gonna be a bless to work with the kemper especially if you have the sound you want in your head and you just have to translate it from your head to your speakers. I can see that this will be much easier or maybe not easier but better in results than with the pod.

And btw if you guys have some more recommendations for qotsa-like sounds or maybe Alice in Chains alike then I'm curious to hear them ;)

I'll be getting my kemper by next wekk, guess that's how it feels when you're waiting for your first child to arrive ;)

So far I've heard that the factory profiles are not that good and I already started to download profiles that look interesting to me.
    Now I wanna know if you can recommend me any profiles with a qotsa-like sound. Doesn't matter which era as they switch their gear and change their sound pretty drastically from record to record.

I'm thankful for any help you guys can provide.

Greetz
    K.

I read so much about KPA telling things and the complete opposite that i am completly lost.

Actually I have to disagree with this statement. I also did a lot of research on gear over the past years and never in my life I have experinced such a postive echo to one product. And I'm not talking about this message board here cause that would be kind of pointless.