Posts by prickstein

Hi,

coming from a studio engineer background, i'd love to see a hi and lo pass filter on the eq to filter out unwanted frequencies.
    Also the choice of bell or shelf curves on the hi and lo frequencies would make it truly a studio worthy equaliser.
    My apologies if those features are already there and I have overlooked them. I am still fairly new to the Kemper.

Cheers,

Rick

Hi all, I've been messing with the input levels of my kemper because I have to run a Treble Booster pedal in front of it for my main gig.
    Now I want to do some recording with a different guitar and have forgotten what the default settings are.
    Any clues?
    Cheers,
    Rick

Hi Novacaine. I've only been with the band 6 months. I haven't played the Marina Bay Sands Theatre with them. New years Eve at Clarke Quay was my second gig with them. That was huge! I didn't get to enjoy it as much as Beerfest because I was still a little unsure of how to play the set.
    Love playing Singapore :)

Sure am, but I am running a Greg Fryer Treble Booster in front like Brian does.
    I've tried the Treble Booster pedal sim in the Kemper but it doesn't clean up as you turn down the volume knob like an analog one does.
    I'm going to get my hands on a Brian May spec'ed AC30 and profile it with the Fryer Treble Booster in front of it, see how that turns out.
    I also have a Digitech Red Special pedal that I have profiled and use those profiles occasionally.
    I have a 3 week break as of last night so will refine my sounds a bit more before the next run of shows.
    Programming patches using the intelligent harmonizer is on the priority list there.

Yes, Freddie is a very hard shoe to fill. Our Freddie, John Blunt, is the best Freddie impersonator I've seen. He doesn't sound exactly like him but people tend to listen with their eyes and he looks and moves so much like him, it's scary. If you ask him, he'll tell you he is an actor, not a singer.