Posts by lionelframpton

ok I have a sound through this speaker. Let’s mic it then. Or send the profile sound direct through the pa. Wait... We can’t mic it or send the sound direct we only get one preset sound? Lol. use your brain.

Don’t worry guys the beginners figured it out. Imprints aren’t realistically usable yet. Can’t record them. Can’t put them through front of house. Maybe someday.

I’ve owned a Kemper for over 4 years but I’m still a beginner lol.

It does change your FOH sound but not via imprints. You can select different cabs for each rig but yes this is the point - there is a disconnect.

There definitely is a disconnect. It doesn’t make any sense to me but thanks for trying to explain.

I think you are missing the point of the Kabinet and what it's there to resolve.

I understand it’s more for the sound in the room. But you think changing speakers shouldn’t change your sound at all FOH? Interesting. What would be the point of different speakers then? Going in circles here maybe. Haha.

Thanks for all the feedback everyone.

Personally I find the sound of guitar speakers more inspiring than full range speakers.

That's the beauty of the imprints.

I'm all about the imprints but I can't understand why...

"The Kemper Kab is all about the speaker-in-the-room experience - that is - your experience as you are playing. It does not provide that experience in a way that is intended to be shared with the audience (unless it's a very small audience), or for recording."

It's not intended to be shared with an audience or for recording? What? Why are we doing this then lol.

If you send the sound of a conventional amp through FOH with a microphone, the audience hears a different sound than you hear onstage. But, it is possible to use Kone to hear that sound, if you want to hear it.