Posts by Hoki Toki

Yep , same here . 2 - 3 days a week last month i get this message

503.jpg

Although it´s not the end of the world, it´s getting more and more annoying X/

To many KEMPER - owners around using the forum at the same time ? :P

Try another MIDI cable ? :/

Sometimes they break, and it´s frustrating and time

consuming to locate what´s wrong in a "long" studio

MIDI chain ..... Been there done that :wacko:

Cheers !

Can you or is there a way to profile my Amp w all my pedals if so “ how” - or can you only profile the sound of the amp w no pedals

sorry beginner here

Greg

To quote myself from an old thread :

Yes , your pedal / pedals should sit between "Output" of KPA and "input" of your

amp while profiling process goes on.

Note : This do not apply to "Modulation Pedals" like chorus and such

Good luck !

Don´t know about the "Stage" , but on the "Rack" and "Toaster" you can put any

effect at any stomp in any order .... So technically you could have different Chorus

on all 8 stomps .... or whatever :)

Cheers !

I was thinking the knob on the front ( if you have the "Toaster" or the "Rack" model )

That´s why it´s so easy to adjust "on the fly" while rehearsing or sound checking ...

A warning though , before pressing "Store" , make sure the ONLY adjustment is

VOLUME ! Any other changes will also be stored, if you made any =O

Yes ... And maybe the fastest "on the fly" adjustment while sound checking / rehearsal ??? :/

As an "old" FOH tech i would recommend a "moderate" difference between clean and dist

volume, approx 3 - 5 dB, so you don´t kill your FOH tech or his equipment ..... 8o

Cheers !

Hi.

Try to balance / adjust clean rig volume with the "Volume" knob ( NOT "Master Volume" )

and press "Store" . Volume changes are then stored to that rig :)

Same goes for dist. rigs.

Takes some time to do if you have 800+ rigs :P

Same "problem" synth players has had since late 70´s with different strong vs weak sounds ......