Posts by Ruefus

Hmmm no, I'm not your opinion on that. I already built multi-platform software, apps and frameworks which cross compile for iOs, Android and Windows. Multi platform support is always an overhead of course but if you're doing it right from the beginning it is in most cases a matter of good organization. Just my opinion and experience with developing for those platforms.

I'm no expert - nor am I a developer - so I'll always defer to experience. Mine is 'booksmart' (and that's being exceedingly kind).

At the same time - you can find multiple sources citing the difficulties of developing for iOS an Android. "Doing it right from the beginning" is the operative word.

I'm having the same problem! I assumed I was doing something wrong, but now it looks like it's just the software not working the way we were led to believe that it would, based eg on the beta manual.

Its a bug. The manual is correct.

The unfortunate thing (from our perspective) is that not everyone is having this issue.

Mine seems intermittent now. Saturday, it wouldn't save. I restarted everything....and it works as expected.

This irrelevant for gig size as you should go via PA anyway and any back line should be used for just that...IMO.

This.

The Kabinet can reach ear-bleeding volume, but that's not the intended purpose. Amp-in-the-room sound & feel for the player is what its about.

As V8guitar above has said, you want to use the main outs to go into the PA for sound reinforcement. You can use it for rehearsal where a PA may not be needed for volume...but putting a little guitar through the PA at rehearsals helps lower the required volume for everyone to hear everyone else.

It also makes your guitar sound yuge, with lots of bigness. :)