M Britt Kemper Profiles

• I have the unpowered toaster, and so far I've always used the stagemonitors provided by the house. fortunately we've only played at places with pro gear/soundtech's so I haven't had a problem with monitoring. I have a qsc k10 at home but so far I've never used it live with the kemper. when we rehearse wiith my current band we play through our PA-system so next week I'll give your profiles a try at live-levels...I'll be back with a report.

• Just ordered them without even listening to one of the samples, was looking for a good country/rock sound for live usage and if you can't capture that, no one can I guess! :)

Will give some feedback once I tried them, have 2 gigs coming up this weekend and no time to tweak a lot so they will be used pretty much out of the box. I use a powered KPA and a Kool & Elfring 1*12 cab and main out stereo to FOH.

• Thanks guys. I'm curious to get your input once you've tried them live. I've been using them live for almost 2 years and they're working great for me. Do you guys have the powered KPA's? What are you using for monitoring onstage? I use in-ear monitors (I only keep one in) and run the monitor out into the power amp in of an EVH head for pushing a little air and feeling the guitar onstage.

I'm using the unpowered toaster. Monitor out to guitar amp+cab for stage monitoring, main out to PA. I'm the singer as well so I'm using in-ear exactly the way you are doing, one in-ear a bit out to capture the stage sound. I most say, your profiles are fantastic. Very even sounding regarding to the eq, just as you described it. Very distinct, latency free. Best profiles I've tried out. :thumbup: /Hans J

• Hey Guys,