[Beginner] Connect Kemper to PC with Focusrite Scarlett Solo 2i2

• Hello,

first i want to say: i am a total beginner - so apologies in advance if this question annoyes anyone because its so simple maybe.

just bought my kemper, got a focusrite scarlett solo 2i2 interface and a windows computer with ableton live.

i want to connect the kemper to the pc and hear both - pc and kemper - with the same headphones.

Any help on how to connect the devices would be much appreciated!

Thanks in advance

[Blocked Image: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/41HBQZq7zgL.jpg]

• Use main stereo outputs of Kemper into the inputs on the front of 2i2. Make sure you select line for each input. In Ableton, you have to select both inputs of the 2i2 as your source and enable live monitoring of the incoming signal. Then monitor the Kemper+PC via headphone output from the 2i2.

• Thanks for your reply!

Is it also possible to use the mono monitor output from the kemper and only go to focusrite input #2?

This is because i use a mic on focusrite input #1.

I dont need the guitar to be stereo right now.

Then monitor the Kemper+PC via headphone output from the 2i2.

Can you explain this last part a little further?

From headphone output on the front of the focusrite i only hear the kemper, but not the pc?

Thanks again!

• You have to use the focusrite routing software to assign the master output of ableton to the headphone out of the 2i2.

Watch this video for more...

External Content youtu.be
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.