Kemper into 2i2 into Logic

• Hello everyone!

Still a Kemper newbie here but eager to learn and get the best out of it. These days I am going about recording guitar (Kemper) in Logic with my Scarlett 2i2 and want to make sure i'm doing it the very best way with the gear I have.

That's how I do It:

- Main output Left into front input of the scarlett with 6.3 instrument cable

- Main output right into second front input of the scarlett with 6.3 instrument cable

- Output settings: Main Output set to "Master Stereo" , other outputs set to off

- scarlett into computer with usb cable

- Both input set to INST in the scarlett (as opposed to LINE)
    - Create audio track in logic using 1+2 input

- record and play

For now it sounds pretty good but I could probably optimize it.Also, I hear a slight buzz when I play clean, only heard when using neck pickup strangely enough.

I've also got some doubts regarding following points:

- I've read in the forum that the inputs of the interface should be set to LINE, however, I found that when they're set to INST, it sounds significantly better

- Should I be using other cables, output, output settings for a better sound quality?

- The kemper headphone output always sounds significantly better than the scarlett headphone output, how could I get the interface's output to sound closer to the kempers? (if at all possible)

Thank you so much in advance for reading this and posting a very much needed response. ^^^^

• I’m surprised that Inst sounds better than Line. The KPA is definitely putting out a Line level signal so using Inst level input (think the sort of signal level that comes straight from a guitar) would typically need you to reduce the output level of the KPA and/or the i put gain on the Scarlet significantly to stop clipping.

TS cables are fine