Posts by glennfin

Hi... I'm talking about the Eventide rack units and since I own three Eventides (DSP7000, H3000 and Eclipse) and a kemper, I guarantee you cannot get the same types of delays AND reverbs with the kemper that you can get with the Eventides. What you need has a lot of it has to do with the type of music you're playing. I aggree the kemper has some very usable delay effects, but nothing compared to the eventides. Even something as simple as a reverse delay is useful for the type of music I play and record, and Eventide isn't the only company doing these types of FX. There is way more than " steve vai's Ballerina" fx in the eventide. I understand if the kemper delays suit your needs, but comparing the FX in the kemper to an Eventide is honestly not a fair comparison.... To each his own I always say. :)

although I respect every opinion, I don't find the delay to be 'very limited'. I'm a pro player, both live and studio, and can tell you the kpa delay is one of the best I have ever used. it has virtually everything a delay needs. of course I cannot find some eventide special fx on it, but who does except for the eventide?

furthermore, while I don't know what fx do you get out from your eventide stomps, I can almost guarantee you that what you get from the eventides, you get from the kpa delay as well.................as said above, except some special features. for instance, I cannot play steve vai's Ballerina with the kemper delay......but is this vital for a guitar player......just my two cents here......

I'm guessing this is very true..... and in fact, I'm in the process of doing some testing on this. I have a pair of full range cabinets AND several guitar cabs and I'll be doing comparisons with over the next few weeks.

Let me throw a spanner in the works.

I've yet to test a FRFR powered speaker that sounds better than a real guitar cab when using a powered Kemper...not even close.