Posts by FormerRogues

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the KPA, and purchased the Stage as my introduction. It is a great machine for guitarists, and that seems to be where all the attention is. I'm wondering as a guitarist AND bassist, what suggestions are there for running the Kemper through a cab.

Is there a recommended FRFR cab to handle both guitar and bass that anyone has experience with, or am I better getting a power amp and separate cabs?

I already own a 212 8 ohm cab for guitar, but don't yet have a dedicated bass cab aside from my combo amp.

Thanks.

Hi,
    I have seen this thread around before, but I wanted to reiterate that a multiband compressor would be awesome. Truth be told, I moved to a Kemper to make gigging easier as a bassist (but also because I write all songs on guitar and wanted the Kemper guitar-ness). The Profiler really seems to neglect bassists who want more than a simple bass tone, but doesn't offer the same bells and whistles.

Honestly, the Kemper compressor is mediocre at best for bass. I need to use a pedal in front of the Kemper to get the kind of signal I want from the Kemper. More control over compression would be great, and I would really like to see multiband compression specifically tailored to bassists.

Thanks.

The fun has begun, for sure. I am doing my best to replicate my ampless tones for bass. Looks like I need my multiband compressor before the Kemper to really get there though. There isn't really a great option to profile my full bass signal chain, according to the Profiler manual, but having to recreate the tones helps me deep dive and learn the Kemper.

I am having a ton of fun so far.

Hi everyone.

I have been on here for a few months asking around and getting info. I bought a Kemper Stage as my intro to the Kemper and a direct replacement for my crazy big live pedalboard.