Posts by TheChicagoTodd

;) So you liked the Atomic CLR better? :)

Not too many places have multiple FRFR's to try, so I really appreciated that blind shootout. Based on that shootout, I purchased the Friedman ASC 12 and really like it. My first FRFR was the Headrush 112, and I sold that and got a Line 6 PowerCab Plus 112. I've still got that one for sale and the Friedman is my cab now. Although for playing in my class and at rehearsals, I now either bring an HX Stomp and a Headrush 108, or more recently a BluGuitar Iridium and Nanocab.

I do prefer "metal" and hard rock, so maybe that's why I gravitated to the ASC from the shootout. What I was surprised about was how different all those sounded in the shootout! All FRFR's and all very distinctly different....IMHO.

Cheers...

Todd in Chicago

I got one of these because I needed something for my solo/duo gigs (hey, I'm old): Fender Barstool

You know.....I'm not a professional like most of you here....really just a bedroom player, but I have a similar stool as this one ...LOL...mine is Gibson. But I tell all my friends who play, I think this may have been the best gear purchase I've made ever for $70!!! I use it every day! :) And really is the same type you find in most music stores.

Granted, probably unlike a lot of folks here, I'm not playing in front of computer, and recording and tweaking.....I'm just playing my Kemper through my headphones, or when the wife is gone or accommodating, through my Friedman ASC 12.

Cheers...

Todd in Chicago

Terrence....

Has anyone here yet posted a sample using the same profile? If not, if you would like to send the exact profile you used to someone here, and they promise to not tweak it so as to skew the test, they could then provide a sound sample from their setup, and compare to your sound sample.

Following the honor system, that profile should then removed from the testers Kemper.

Thoughts?

Cheers and good luck!

Todd in Chicago