Please help me...

• ...to get this tone !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BoR5915bFBU
    starts at 0:23

He says he's using a russian big muff with the sustain tone at 100%.
    I also know he's on the neck pickup.

OK i have the russian big muff and I can get pretty close to the riff part.
    Yet for the rhythm part , i have tried numerous amp and settings, but i always get something too muddy, impossible to get as tight as he is.
    I've come to a point I supect he's using dual amps...
    Any idea ?

It's played like this :

(Drop C# )

e|------------------||-----------------|
    B|------------------||-----------------|
    G|------------------||-----------------|
    D|7-7-7-7-7-7-7-7-7-||575-5-7---575----|
    A|5-5-5-5-5-5-5-5-5-||---------------7-|
    E|0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-||-----------------|

• have you tried not using your pedal and just trying different pedals in the kemper?
    I am no expert on copying other peoples tones, but it doesn't sound like anything special to me. It just sounds like some kind of fuzz pedal into an amp.of course, the guitar is going to make a difference too. I think the pedals in the kemper sound pretty good and I would think you would be able to get pretty damn close to that tone all in the box so to speak. just taking a guess, but I would guess that at least 75% of the distortion you are hearing is coming from the pedal. Good luck

• Hi dude, thanks for your help !

Well i tried:
    - Big muff russian (real pedal)
    - Big Muff US (real pedal)
    - Black arts toneworks Pharaoh (real pedal)
    - Black arts toneworks LSTR (real pedal)
    - Kemper muffin
    - Kemper fuzz
    - Big muff and fuzz face effects of my zoom multistomp pedal (very good quality effects in there)

I tried them
    - in front of the kemper
    - in the effects loop in the X slot
    - at various settings
    - with various amp profiles, at any stage of gain

I just can't get the fuzzy & tight low end rythm part